ZineWest 2017

dscn3383-copyTime to put up the winning pieces from 2016 to inspire our entrants for 2017 which opens March.

From left is NWG President Carol Amos, Anne Benjamin (Second Place/Best Poem), Sue Chamoun ( Highly Commended), Julie Owens MP, Yumna Kassab (First Place/Best Prose) and our judge, Luke Carman. Mihaela Cristescu took Third Place and other High Commendations went to Majidi Warda and Oliver Jacques.

Editor’s Award: Kerryn Coombs-Valeontis
Winner of ZWSpoken Word: Kayote, runner-up Akshay Chougaonkar
Winner of ZW Open Mic: Robert Dunn, runner-up Peter Carwright


Best Image Award

From left, our Art judge, Sophia Kouyoumdjian with Julie Owens MP and  Geoff Sellman and runner-up fayroze.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s